Online scheduling

Text (fastest repy) or Call: 408.334.8715

Online scheduling

Reviews

We Love Our Clients!


 More reviews and check-In with us on Yelp!

https://www.yelp.com/biz/faux-glow-airbrush-tanning-san-jose


5/19/2016

Amazing. Just amazing.
The two ladies who sprayed me (one for the first spray tan and the second for my touch up) made me feel so incredibly comfortable. Didn't even feel like I was standing there half naked in front of a stranger! Lol
But seriously, Megan (I really hope that is her name  I'm so bad with names) and the owner of the business really know how to run that place. It's small but very comforting and cute. The tan actually lasted super long and looked great the entire time I was at Disneyland! So many coworkers and strangers complimented me on my golden brown skin. Made my 25th birthday trip that much better!
I will definitely be back and TBH their prices are very reasonable for the amazing work they do. I'm so happy I found this place! Won't be going anywhere else for my tanning.

Oh and my touch up wasn't because I was losing my color I just wanted to make sure it lasted and stayed dark for the next week and a half in hot LA lol!


​-Heather W.


5/18/2016

I am a bronzed diva and I am SO thrilled that I found this place. You can imagine how easy it would be to look orange.., but there is no hint of Trump orange on me... The color is flawless and couldn't be happier! I will definitely be a return customer!


-Jill L.



8/07/2016


Megan did my spray tan before having my engagement pictures taken and I was really happy with the results. She is professional and I felt really comfortable talking with her about what I wanted. I did a trial run a couple weeks before to make sure I got the right color and she was great with all of her suggestions. I wanted a natural looking tan and that's exactly what I got. I'll definitely be back!


​-Brittany D.



6/3/2014

I just had my first tan at Faux Glow Tan. I loved the staff. Maureen did my tan and it is perfect! She was friendly, on-time, professional, and detailed. I have had a lot of tans all over the country and this one has been one of the best! I am in California working and I can not wait to show off my tan this week. I am so glad I found this place . Believe the reviews Faux Glow is top notch.

​-Lindsey W. Newport, KY

5/29/2014

This place is amazing! My review is WAY OVERDUE!  I have been going to Sue Anne for about a year and a half now or so. I used to go to her Camden location but now she is really close by my house! I love it!  I seriously cannot wait each time to get my tan on! I used to fake and bake, but that is so bad for your skin and spray tan lasts long and looks great! I have tried many places but this is by far the best one out there! You always look a nice bronze and Sue Anne as well as the rest of her staff are great at asking what color you are looking for. If you don't want too dark, they won't make you dark, but if you just want a bit of color, they will get it spot on! :) The other great thing is it's quick! I just drive over and tan and am done in about 15 minutes.  I love how nice and friendly everyone is.  Sue Anne is always making me laugh and really sweet so she makes all her customers feel comfortable! She also now does bikini and body competition tans which I think is awesome! I think you should book here because there is NO OTHER place as good! If I could give this place 10 stars, I would!

-Stefanie P.Campbell, CA

2/28/2014 
​Another awesome, even, beautiful (and fun!) spray tan from Sue Ann... at her new location!!The new location gives Sue Ann her own dedicated space with ample room for waiting, changing, spraying and drying.  Lots of light from the windows (don't worry nobody can see inside!) and cushy surroundings with charis, curtains, and rugs.  Her room is located inside of the CORE fitness studio, off to the right.  Best to park in the private lot in the back, enter the building through the rear door, and the CORE fitness door is on the right side.I opted for the express tan which allows you to shower a few hours after she sprays you.  It's a great option if you don't want to be sticky all night long!  It is amazingly even and the color is very natural. So refreshing to spray away the winter blues (or very pale whites in my case!!), in preparation for our tropical vacay!! :D


Miyako L.Saratoga, CA


3/8/2013

​This was my first experience being professionally spray tanned. I'm super duper pale. People would liken me to a vampire. 
I treated myself to this for my 30th bday. Sue Ann was great. She made me feel comfortable being naked in front of someone. Are you body self-conscious? Don't be here. You can keep as much or as little clothing as you want. The spraying process took about 5-10 minutes, but she patiently walked me through the steps. I booked her last appointment of the day on a Friday evening. My party was the next day. The morning of my appointment, I shaved my legs and exfoliated in the shower with baking soda & water and exfoliation mits. Don't put on any lotions as this will act as a barrier. My tan looked great and lasted about 7 days. Make sure to moisturize tons afterwards, otherwise your dry skin will slough off along with your color. The tan looked natural. Oh, and I did a level 2 so if you're pale you can too! Sue Ann will make her recommendations though, so trust her. She's the pro! I also purchased a Groupon (one tan for $20) which was a great deal. I'm definitely coming back for my next special occasion.


- Jennifer T.Mountain View, CA


2/21/2013

Sue is Sue-pendious! I've mostly gone to willow glen tanning (which I love) but I found a living social and looked her up on yelp. Her reviews rocked and they weren't fibbing. She's a little ball of fun! She makes you feel so comfortable... Like you've been friends forever! Her online appointment system is L-E-G-I-T... So easy! Her prices are amazing and you come out looking natural... Seriously... Im typing this as I sit in the Italian restaurant next door. As much as I love willow glen, I come out looking like an Oompa Loompa and the unibomber all hoody and sh*t. It's a small price to pay for beauty but Sue's solution is so natural from the start! No awkward-ness... No more having to tell my boyfriend not to have friends over when I get home! It's a bit out of the way for me, but she's def giving me reason to come to her rather than W.G. Looking forward to glowing for our weekend in Monterey!
Update: So I loved my tan. Only suggestions and this is for any spray tan, is you need to make sure to prep your skin for the tan. Start a week before and using a very creamy lotion with little/no alcohol (Eucerine is the best) rub your entire body down with it once or twice a day focusing on super dry areas like elbows, knuckles, knees, and heels/ankles. Drink plenty of water. After the tan it's also important to lotion up/down your body with the Eucerine at least once a day if not twice. I did get some spotty areas a few days after that I wasn't thrilled about but that is not Sue's fault, that was totally my own lack of care on my tan.


​-Jesse J.Santa Clara, CA


3/15/2014

Sue Ann is amazing. I've had four tans with her and they just keep getting better. Now I know how long I like to leave the solution on for the right color and where to put lotion before she sprays me. Looks real. Also, you couldn't ask for a better person. Sue Ann is so nice and knowledgeable. Can't go wrong.


-Candice K.Mountain View, CA


3/3/2014 This was my first airbrush tan and I couldn't have gone to a better person. Sue Ann is personable, funny, light-hearted and so knowledgable about her work. She made me feel so comfortable stripping down to my undies in front of her. She's so professional that she kept eye contact when talking to me, clothes-less. She knows exactly what shade is good for your skin tone and I was right to trust her expertise!The whole experience was very fast and she made sure to keep reminding me what to do for after care to keep the tan on longer. She didn't ask me about payment prior to the session, and I had purchased a Livingsocial deal so I loved that it means she treats all her clients the same whether or not they were paying full price.At the end, she told me about her lotions and body washes but I never felt pressured to buy any. However, I did buy the Original Hempz body lotion and it smells oh so amazing! Definitely coming back to Sue Ann in the future!
-Tram N. San Jose, CA




  2080 Curtner Ave, San Jose, CA 95124    - BY APPOINTMENT ONLY -